Navigation and service


The Interreg section informs about the Interreg B programme and the six programme areas with German participation.

Logo of INTERREG B (Source: BBSR)

About Interreg

Interreg, or officially, "European territorial cooperation", is part of the structural and investment policy of the European Union. For more than 20 years, it has been supporting transnational cooperations between regions, towns and cities influencing everyday life for example in the fields of transport, employment and environmental protection. Interreg is realised within three key areas (so-called strands).


Map of INTERREG B programme areas with German participation (© BBSR)

Six programme areas

With various federal states and regions, Germany is involved in six Interreg B programmes. Within five of these programmes - the Alpine Space, Central Europe, the North Sea Region, North-West Europe and the Baltic Sea Region - cooperation will take up the experiences and findings of past programming periods. The goal of the new Danube programme is to better realise the related macro-regional strategy.


This Page

© Copyright by BBR. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.