Navigation and service

Interreg A

Information on the cross-border cooperation programmes

The INTERREG A programmes 2014 - 2020 are continued in the context of the "cross-border cooperation" strand of the European Territorial Cooperation objective. They support an improved cross-border cooperation, especially with regard to

  • promoting entrepreneurial initiative and especially small and medium-sized enterprises (SME);
  • strengthening cooperation, capacities and sharing infrastructures especially in the health, culture, tourism and education sectors;
  • enhancing the employment opportunities on both sides of the borders e.g. through education and further training;
  • promoting and improving the joint protection and management of natural and cultural ressources and avoiding natural and technological hazards;
  • reducing isolation by providing better cross-border access e.g. to administrative services, infrastructure networks and services or services of general interest.

Germany is involved in 13 cross-border programmes, which are decentrally managed. The cities and counties involved will be presented in the following map (in German). For further information and contacts please refer to the programme websites by clicking on the related border region in the map or the related link in the table below.

Deutschland-Niederlande Euregio Maas-Rhein Grossregion Oberrhein Alpenrhein-Bodensee-Hochrhein Bayern-Oesterreich Bayern-Tschechische Republik Sachsen-Tschechische Republik Polen-Sachsen Brandenburg-Polen Mecklenburg-Vorpommern/Brandenburg-Polen South Baltic Deutschland-Daenemark

The map is also availabe for download on the German website at Service.

Interreg V A 2014 - 2020 programme areas
Deutschland-Dänemark Interreg Deutschland-Danmark
Polen-Dänemark-Deutschland-Litauen-Schweden (South Baltic)Interreg South Baltic Programme
Mecklenburg-Vorpommern/Brandenburg-PolenInterreg V A Mecklenburg-Vorpommern/Brandenburg/Polska
Brandenburg-PolenInterreg V A Brandenburg-Polen 2014 - 2020
Polen-SachsenInterreg Polska-Sachsen 2014-2020
Sachsen-Tschechische RepublikSN-CZ 2014-2020
Bayern-Tschechische RepublikZiel ETZ Freistaat Bayern – Tschechische Republik 2014-2020
Österreich-BayernInterreg Österreich-Bayern 2014-2020
Deutschland-Österreich-Schweiz-Liechtenstein (Alpenrhein-Bodensee-Hochrhein)Interreg Alpenrhein-Bodensee-Hochrhein
Frankreich-Deutschland-Schweiz (Oberrhein)Interreg Oberrhein
Frankreich-Belgien-Deutschland-Luxemburg (Großregion)Interreg Grande Région/Großregion
Belgien-Deutschland-Niederlande (Euregio Maas-Rhein)Interreg Euregio Meuse-Rhine
Deutschland-NiederlandeInterreg Deutschland-Nederland

> Back to "About Interreg"

> Interreg B

> Interreg C

This Page

© Copyright by BBR. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.